Six feet too late

October 5, 2012 Comments Off on Six feet too late

Hello there.

So not only did we buy a sofa recently, but we also subscribed to this weird-VOD-thing called HBO GO.

So we have unlimited access to loads of movies and series and stuff. Just like anyone else, but legally.

So another day I was to get up early and go to the university. But I have this issue with going to sleep that is difficult to understand: I am afraid to do that. 

So I turned HBO GO on and looked for something to watch.

So I chose Six Feet Under and watched the first episode, which turned out to be quite cool.

A drama series that takes a darkly comical look at members of a dysfunctional California family that runs an independent funeral home.

This is what IMDB says about it.

So it will be no spoiler if I tell you that in the first episode father of this dysfunctional California family  dies in a car accident.

You’re smoking, says his wife talking to him over the phone.

I’m quitting right now, he responds, throwing the cigarette out through the window.

After they disconnect, he lights another cigarette. And due to that fact he doesn’t notice the bus driving right at him.

What an irony. 

Tagged: , , , ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Six feet too late at Miserable Owl-Man.

meta

