The Uncertain Advantages Of The Not-So-Fixed Schedules

October 9, 2012 § Leave a comment

Yesterday I came back home rather early – the only course I was to attend came out to be cancelled. So I grabbed a cup of coffee and took subway home.

I was going to do some research for my thesis for today’s presentation on the seminar and, after that, relax with a book (Chuck Palahniuk’s Rant – I do recommend).

But entrepreneur’s life is full of worries. Especially the one new to the business. I suffered from an unexpected attack of doubts. I imagined myself cleaning glasses in a pub untill the end of my days, without any serious job, broke, and even more miserable. Luckily, a friend gave me a few tips about basic marketing (thanks, K.) and I started working on a project that might bring me some customers.

The next thing I remember is me standing up from behind the desk at 2 o’clock. What I had done in those two hours was hardly anything – my time disappeared while I was soaked in by Youtube (KEXP lives – I do recommend) and all the boundaries of the Internet.

But this day will be different. Time for work – fixed. Time for relax – fixed. No more mixing one with another. No more unwelcome pangs of conscience.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Uncertain Advantages Of The Not-So-Fixed Schedules at Miserable Owl-Man.

meta

